

Fort Bend AFT #6198 12621 West Airport Blvd. Suite #400 Sugar Land, Texas 77478

January 17, 2020

To: Fort Bend AFT Members,

Subject: Announcement of Fort Bend AFT 2020

Executive Board Members and Executive Officers Election

All the Fort Bend AFT Executive Board and Officer positions are up for election in May of 2020. Filing opens on Wednesday, January 1, 2020. Nomination forms are attached and can be picked up at the Fort Bend AFT General Meeting on February 18, 2020. The last day to file in writing is Tuesday, February 18, 2020. The term of office for all positions is three years. Fort Bend AFT is a democratic organization and governed by a democratically elected Executive Board and Executive Officers. Feel free to contact the Fort Bend AFT office or email myt77423@gmail.com (Marilyn Taylor) for more information. Nomination forms may be emailed to aftfbelection@gmail.com or delivered to the Fort Bend Union Office.

2020 FORT BEND AFT ELECTION NEWS AND TIMELINE

January 1, 2020: Nominations open

February 18, 2020: Last day for written nominations to be accepted by the Election Committee.

General Membership Meeting

February 26, 2020 Letter mailed to all nominees confirming candidacy.

Uncontested seats may be approved by acclimation.

March 17, 2020 Candidates' Debate (Candidate Forum)

April 3, 2020: Ballots are mailed to membership with instructions to vote via US mail

May 1, 2020: Ballots are counted by the Election Committee members

Membership meeting

Count Ballots & Finalize Election Results

If your address has changed, please notify us as soon as possible. We will be sending out ballots to your home address as per AFL/CIO and Federal Union Election Guidelines. If we do not have current address we will not be able to send you an official ballot and thus we would miss the chance to participate in the election process.

Thank you for your participation in this democratic process and we look forward to seeing you at the upcoming meeting.

The Fort Bend AFT Elections Committee

Chair: Marilyn Taylor 281-330-8347 myt77423@gmail.com

JoAnn PrattSonya LetcherHelen RushinStephanie CobbStephanie GlazeJudy Harper

List of Executive Officers and Board Positions Available

<u>Elected Officers</u> <u>Executive Board Members</u>

President At Large 1
Executive Vice President At Large 2
Secretary At Large 3
Treasurer At Large 4
At Large 5